Will2Walk awards $25K in scholarships

Brad MacLean Featured, News, Recipients, Scholarship Program, Will2Walk News Leave a Comment

The Will2Walk Board of Directors is proud to announce the scholarship recipients for the first half of 2020! Representing 15 states and two countries, these 28 deserving applicants were awarded a total of $25,000 in scholarships toward the following items:

  • Janae Adams, Oklahoma – Education
  • Jason Biundo, Massachusetts – Education
  • Michael Bridgeman, Ohio – Transportation
  • Cambron Burke, Kentucky – Sports equipment
  • Jordan Campbell, Texas – Education
  • Nathaniel Caro, Florida – Medical equipment (standing frame)
  • Jennifer Chaillie, Arizona – Sports equipment
  • Jason Cooper, Mississippi – Therapy
  • Jared Coppola, Georgia – Medical equipment
  • Margaret Deery, Georgia – Education
  • Jeremy Douglass, Colorado – Therapy
  • Benjamin Goss, Arizona – Transportation
  • Timothy Granger, Michigan – Home modifications
  • Adam Hazen, Oregon – Medical equipment
  • Emily Hilaire, Florida – Therapy
  • Logan Lazarick, Canada – Sports equipment
  • Christopher McLaughlin, Oklahoma – Therapy
  • Mary Morales, Arizona – Sports equipment (hand cycle)
  • Shelly Nelson, Florida – Home modifications
  • Cory Nilsson, Utah – Sports equipment (FES bike)
  • Andrew Pace, Arizona – Transportation
  • Angela Pedraza, Georgia – Education
  • Rio Peterson, Colorado – Therapy
  • Luis Raygoza, Arizona – Sports fitness membership/training
  • Connor Smith, Nevada – Transportation
  • Justin Walker, Arizona – Sports equipment
  • Michael Walthall, Illinois – Sports equipment
  • Michelle White, Arizona – Transportation

Scholarship decisions were made after careful review and recommendation from the Will2Walk Scholarship Committee.

“For this cycle, we received 42 applications from 19 states and 3 countries totaling almost $160,000 in requests,” noted Mary Vandenberg, Executive Director. “Our focus this cycle was to really stretch those valuable program dollars by assisting as many applicants as possible.”

Many thanks to committee members Adrienne Cole and LaRonda Hart, as well as Executive Director Mary Vandenberg, for their participation in the decision process. For more information on our Scholarship Program, click here, or donate today to help us provide future scholarships!

Share to help spread the word!


Inline Feedbacks
View all comments